top of page

MY ROLE AS DIRECTOR

As a director, I had to decide when the improvisation was a good tool available for us to use/perform.

Carolina and Lily

Since we had that lack of time. For the scripts of the actors that were dramaturges, we allow ourselves to devise the scenes by stating the min issue that was going to take place and then improvise it. This process worked amazingly since we talked about more relevant issues that involved other characters and the scenes looked more natural overall. As an example, there is the scene between Lily and Carolina the 11/06/2020, in the Soleca Teatro Instagram.

Colin & Mariana, Mariana & Anastasia

I gave them instructions of what the aim of the conversation was, what emotions they had to portrait as their characters and finally what the result if the conversation had to be. I will attach below a screenshot of the instructions given t the actors (Oliver, Diana and Anna).


 

I had to direct the scenes in which I was involved 

I had to do this since our director didn't give any instructions or any type of directions to follow. I was able to do this since I wrote these scenes and I knew the intentions and objectives of the characters involved in it. in the left column, there is a video as an example of one of the many scenes that I directed. Is a scene between Mariana and Lily where I wanted to establish the relationship that they had and how they feel about each other.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MY RESEACH QUESTION

How can the use social media be effective for an immersive theatre performance? - Group research question Initially, we wanted to perform at the jail and have an immersive performance. We wanted to re

EX-COMPANY

- Instagram @compassproductionss In that Instagram profile, you can access all the rehearsal of which I kept record, the trip to London to watch the immersive Theatre play Great gatsby and the indivi

bottom of page